This carefully crafted ebook: “Complete Works of Wilkie Collins: Novels, Short Stories, Plays, Essays and Memoirs (Illustrated)” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.
Wilkie Collins (1824–1889) was an English novelist, playwright, and author of short stories. Collins's works were classified at the time as "sensation novels," a genre seen nowadays as the precursor to detective and suspense fiction. He also wrote penetratingly on the plight of women and on the social and domestic issues of his time.
Table of Contents:
Wilkie Collins' Charms (Biography by Olive Logan)
Memoirs of the Life of William Collins (With Selections From His Journals and Correspondence)
"I Say No"
A Rogue's Life
Blind Love
Guilty River
Heart and Science
Hide and Seek
Jezebel's Daughter
Man and Wife
No Name
Poor Miss Finch
The Black Robe
The Dead Secret
The Evil Genius
The Fallen Leaves
The Law and The Lady
The Legacy of Cain
The Moonstone
The New Magdalen
The Two Destinies
The Woman in White
Novellas and Short Stories:
After The Dark
The Ostler
Mr. Wray's Cash Box
The Queen of Hearts
A House To Let
The Haunted House ("The Ghost in the Cupboard Room")
My Miscellanies
No Thoroughfare
Miss or Mrs?
"Blow up with the Brig!"
The Hidden Cash
The Perils of Certain English Prisoners
The Lazy Tour of Two Idle Apprentices
The Last Stage Coachman
The Fatal Cradle
The Frozen Deep and Other Stories
The Captain's Last Love
The Dead Hand
The Devil's Spectacles
The First Officer's Confession
Farmer Fairweather
Fatal Fortune
Fie! Fie! Or The Fair Physician
Love's Random Shot
The Midnight Mass
Nine O'Clock
A Passage in the Life of Mr. Perugino Potts
The Haunted Hotel
My Lady's Money
Who Killed Zebedee
Little Novels
The Poetry Did It
A Sad Death and A Brave Life
The Twin Sisters
Volpurno - Or The Student
John Steadiman's Account (The Wreck of The Golden Mary)
A Message from The Sea
The Seafaring Man
The Dead Alive
Complete Plays
Memoirs, Letters and Literary Writings

Customer Ratings


No rating

Customer Reviews

No Entry