Description

This captivating and stirring naval page-turner from bestselling author James Nelson is the triumphant finale to the Revolution at Sea series and is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian and C.S.Forester.
"Nelson writes with the eagerness of a young man sailing his first command" -- PATRICK O'BRIAN
"A fine adventure series...first-rate action " -- PUBLISHERS WEEKLY
"Spirited adventure and great reading" -- BOSTON GLOBE
"When you thought it couldn't get any better, Mr.Nelson pulls out all the stops for the finale." -- ***** Reader review
**********************************************
BIDDLECOMBE'S FINAL PUSH AGAINST THE BRITISH...
1777: Captain Isaac Biddlecomb, together with his wife and child, is bound for Philadelphia aboard the brig Charlemagne. His orders are to take command of the newly-built frigate Falmouth and take her out to sea before she is taken by General Richard Howe's invading army.
Unknown to Biddlecomb, the entire British fleet stands between him and the new nation's capital. Forced to run his beloved brig aground, Biddlecomb comes face to face with his mortal enemy, Lieutenant John Smeaton.
Meanwhile, General Washington has yielded Philadelphia to Britain's might. As Biddlecomb and his crew battle to reach the prized Falmouth, only shipwright Malachi Foote and a ragtag band of deserters stand between the vessel and the seemingly unstoppable British army.
All The Brave Fellows is the stunning conclusion to James Nelson's Revolution at Sea series. Have you read By Force of Arms, The Maddest Idea and The Continental Risque, the first four adventures?

Customer Ratings

Average

No rating

Customer Reviews

No Entry