A mysterious pregnancy...
Tara folded and unfolded the pink referral slip. Her fingers made sweat marks on the paper. “I can't be pregnant. I haven't had sex.”
Lisa M. Lilly's heart pounding supernatural thriller, The Awakening, tells the story of one young woman who finds her life at risk over a phenomenon she cannot understand.
Tara Spencer is at a loss. She recently learned she is pregnant, despite never having had sex. Her fiancé breaks up with her, convinced she cheated on him, her plans for medical school are derailed, and even her parents and best friend doubt her story.
A powerful cult...
Only a stranger, Cyril Woods, claims to believe that Tara is still a virgin. A member of The Brotherhood religious order, Cyril tells her the child is a possible new messiah. But when prenatal tests reveal shocking information, The Brotherhood, fearing Tara will trigger an Apocalypse, becomes her enemy.
As the forces aligned against her close in, Tara fights for her life, seeking a safe place to give birth and the answer to one question:
Are she and her child meant to save the world or destroy it?
Buy The Awakening today.
The Awakening Series
The Awakening is the first installment of the popular four-book Awakening Series. Books 2 and 3, The Unbelievers and The Conflagration, are available now in iBook and paperback editions. The Illumination, the fourth and final book, will be released in May, 2017.

Customer Ratings


5 Ratings

Customer Reviews

No Entry