This episode of the The Essential Collection series presents Rachmaninoff's most famous masterpieces arranged for solo piano. This digital edition contains both sheet music and full audio tracks demonstrating how each piece should be performed.
The works included are:
- Aleko (XI. Intermezzo) 
- The Bells (II.Largo 'The Mellow Wedding Bells') 
- Fragments (ii/19/3) 
- Moments Musicaux, Op.16 (III. Andante Cantabile - B minor) 
- Nocturne (A minor- No.1 from '7 Morceaux de salon', Op. 10) 
- Piano Concerto No.2 (1st Movement) 
- Piano Concerto No.2 (2nd Movement)
- Piano Concerto No.3 (1st Movement) 
- Piano Sonata No.2 (Op.36 2nd Movement)- Prelude (C#minor- No.2 from 'Morceaux de Fantasie' Op.3) 
- Preludes, Op.23 (III. Tempo Di Minuetto - D minor) 
- Preludes, Op.23 (X. Largo (G♭ major) 
- Preludes, Op.32 (X.Lento (B minor) 
- Preludes, Op.32 (Allegro (G# minor) 
- Symphonic Dances (1st Movement) 
- Symphony No.2 (1st Movement) 
- Symphony No.2 (3rd Movement) 
- Rhapsody On A Theme Of Paganini
- Vespers, Op. 37 (VIII Shestopsalmiye (Glory Be To God) 
- Vocalise (No. 14 from 'Fourteen Songs', Op. 34) 
- Etudes-tableaux, Op.33 (VIII. Moderato - G minor)

Customer Ratings


No rating

Customer Reviews

No Entry